Victoria Klewin sings...Blossom Dearie

Victoria Klewin - Vocals

Denny Ilett - Guitar

Dan Moore - Keys

Riaan Vosloo - Double Bass

Matt Brown - Drums

The life and work of the late jazz/cabaret pianist and singer, Blossom Dearie, is celebrated with reverence and charm by this Bristol-based group of top musicians. Brought together by a mutual love of this often forgotten jazz star, they revive Blossom's unusual songbook. In addition to some of her original compositions, it features the writing of Cole Porter, Johnny Mercer, Cy Coleman, Bob Dorough and Dave Frishberg amoung others.  The music is full of wit and humour, as sharp as it is sweet. With skillful arrangements by Denny Ilett and a glowing line-up featuring some of the UK's best players, this project is not to be missed.

“A classy act” - Jazz Journal

“A vocal tour de force” - The Jazz Mann

Live footage from the debut performance in August 2018. Photography and video by Marcus Way.